Why Can’T I Delete For Everyone On WhatsApp?

Why can’t I delete message for everyone on WhatsApp?

In order for messages to be successfully deleted for everyone, you and the recipients must be using the latest version of WhatsApp.

Recipients using WhatsApp for iOS may still have media you sent saved to their Photos, even after the message is deleted from the WhatsApp chat..

Can you delete WhatsApp messages for everyone after time limit?

How to delete a sent WhatsApp message after seven minutes has passedTurn off Wi-Fi and mobile data.Go to Settings, Time and Date settings and roll back the date to a time before the message was sent.Open WhatsApp, find and select the message, tap the bin icon and choose ‘Delete for Everyone’More items…•

What is the time limit for Delete for everyone in WhatsApp?

WhatsApp introduced “Delete For All’ feature last year in which the users were allowed to delete a sent message within 420 seconds or 7 minutes. WhatsApp later advanced this time limit to 1 hour, 8 minutes and 16 seconds.

When you can only delete for me on WhatsApp?

The company explains that users can only delete messages for everyone for up to seven minutes after sending. This means that once seven minutes have passed, there is no way to delete messages for everyone. Apart from ‘Delete for Everyone’, WhatsApp has renamed the regular delete option, calling it Delete for Me.

How can I delete WhatsApp messages older than 30 days?

Reopen WhatsApp and find the message. Tap and hold on it and then choose Delete > Delete for Everyone. Switch your Wi-Fi and mobile data back on, revert the date and your message should still be replaced with a placeholder message that reads: “This message was deleted.”

Why is delete for everyone not working?

The Delete for everyone is a new feature. So both you and the recipient must be using the latest versions of WhatsApp, i.e., the versions that support this feature. If any one of you is using an old version that didn’t support it, this feature will not work.

Can WhatsApp messages be traced after deleted?

Research shows deleted WhatsApp messages aren’t actually deleted. Chat logs from WhatsApp linger on your phone even after you’ve deleted them, according to new research published by iOS expert Jonathan Zdziarski.

How do you change Delete for me to delete for everyone?

Check the time mention below the WhatsApp message. Now, go to the WhatsApp, delete the message you sent. The app will still show you the option to “delete for everyone.” Select the option and you’re almost done. Reconnect to the internet.

How do you delete for all after delete for me?

Once you press ‘Delete,’ you’ll get two options – ‘Delete for me’ and ‘Delete for everyone’. Select the second one so that the recipient cannot read the message that you mistakenly sent them. However, you only get seven minutes to delete the message after you have sent it.