- Does deleting from activity log delete post?
- How do I hide all posts from everyone on Facebook?
- Does Facebook keep pictures after you delete them?
- When you delete a Facebook post is it gone forever?
- Does your activity log show everything?
- Can employers see deleted posts?
- How do you delete a post on someone else’s timeline?
- Can employers see deleted social media accounts?
- What happens if someone deletes a post you shared?
- How do I delete a shared post?
- How do you delete someone who shared your photo?
- Can a blocked person see a shared post?
- Can I delete my post from someone else’s wall?
- Can colleges see deleted posts?
- How do I remove someone’s reaction from my post?
- Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?
- How do I remove a photo from Facebook that someone else posted?
- How do you delete a post from a certain date on Facebook?
- Where do pictures go when you permanently delete them?
- How can I delete activity log?
Does deleting from activity log delete post?
You can still see posts that other people have made to your Timeline in the Activity Log, but you’ll only be able to hide them from your Timeline — not delete them..
How do I hide all posts from everyone on Facebook?
Click the arrow next to the “Home” button in the upper right hand corner of Facebook. Head to Privacy Settings, then scroll down to “Limit the Audience for Past Posts”. Click “Manage Past Post Visibility” and click the “Limit Old Posts” button. This will make all your past posts visible to Friends Only.
Does Facebook keep pictures after you delete them?
Facebook says it keeps “backup copies for a reasonable period of time” after a deletion, and it says that can be as long as three months. It also says it may retain copies of “some material” from deleted accounts, but removes personal identifiers.
When you delete a Facebook post is it gone forever?
After deleting your Facebook account, you’ll have a 30-day window to change your mind. Once those 30 days are up, all your information will be permanently deleted and inaccessible.
Does your activity log show everything?
Facebook keeps an Activity Log of absolutely everything you do—tracking things you like, post, or share on someone’s Timeline. You can view that Activity Log anytime you like.
Can employers see deleted posts?
Users could be motivated to delete a post so an employer wouldn’t see an embarrassing photo or post, especially since the percentage of employers viewing social media profiles of candidates is at an all-time high, according to a new CareerBuilder survey.
How do you delete a post on someone else’s timeline?
How can I delete a post I posted on someones timeline?Go to the person’s Timeline.Find the post you want to delete.Click the “v” in the top right corner.Choose “Delete”
Can employers see deleted social media accounts?
According to careerbuilder.com 57% of recruiters are less likely to hire a candidate they cannot find online. … It is best though for a candidate to bring this up when a social media background check is requested. As an employer it can be a sign that the candidate deleted all their accounts and had something to hide.
What happens if someone deletes a post you shared?
The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends. … It’s also important to understand that photos that are originally uploaded to Facebook often don’t remain just on Facebook.
How do I delete a shared post?
Find the post you want to delete and tap the three dots on the upper right of the post. 4. Tap “Delete.” Facebook will then ask you to confirm that this is really what you want to do — tap “Delete Post” to confirm.
How do you delete someone who shared your photo?
To delete your picture from another person’s post, you need to report this issue to facebook. Tell your friends to report to facebook that particular post which contains your photo. If you block him then that post will remain on tact, only you will be unable to see.
Can a blocked person see a shared post?
Blocking someone practically hides your profile from each other. You aren’t able to access their Facebook profile page at all. So neither you nor the blocked person will be able to create a new post on each other’s timeline. Similarly, both of you won’t be able to see each other’s posts and comments on mutual pages.
Can I delete my post from someone else’s wall?
If you want the post removed entirely, contact the person who posted it. You can’t delete a Facebook post someone else posted. If the post is threatening, harassing or otherwise seems to violate Facebook’s policies, you can report it to Facebook.
Can colleges see deleted posts?
No, that term “Once its on the internet it never leaves” is B.S. Once you delete it, it’s gone. Unless it was something really crazy that a bunch of people took screenshots of. Even then, chances are they’re not going to find it.
How do I remove someone’s reaction from my post?
To delete someone’s reactions from your post:Tap on your photo/video > Tap.Long press on the reaction you don’t want on your photo/video.Select ‘Delete Reaction’The reaction will be permanently deleted.
Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?
No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers. But this page claimed that, You’d hope that by clicking delete, your content is permanently removed.
How do I remove a photo from Facebook that someone else posted?
You can remove unwanted photos that someone posts directly to your profile or business page by selecting the three dot (…) menu icon in the top right corner of the post that contains the photo. Select either Hide from Timeline or Delete to remove it.
How do you delete a post from a certain date on Facebook?
Simply go to your Settings, then Account, then scroll down and click “Request your archive”. In addition or instead of this, you can delete all posts before a certain or set date (say, for example, everything you wrote before 2015).
Where do pictures go when you permanently delete them?
Permanently deleted photos may remain on Google’s servers for a short time (usually no more than a a few days or so) and it might be possible to recover them. This can be done by contacting the Google Drive support team to see if any deleted files might be recovered.
How can I delete activity log?
Delete individual activity itemsOn your computer, go to your Google Account.On the top left navigation panel, click Data & personalization.Under “Activity and timeline,” click My Activity.Find the item you want to delete. … On the item you want to delete, click More .Click Delete.