Quick Answer: How Do I Delete Someone Else’S Post?

Can employers see deleted posts?

If the post was shared, even if deleted, that content could still exist.

If a screenshot was taken of the post, it will still be something they can find.

It is doable.

If they want, they can probably see the posts you have deleted..

Can I sue someone for posting my picture on Facebook?

Copyright Infringement If you post a photo you didn’t shoot, you could be violating someone’s copyright. … Chances are, a copyright holder won’t sue over one photo uploaded to your account but they have a right to defend their license, up to and including taking you to court and asking for monetary damages.

Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?

But once something’s “deleted,” what happens? When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.

What if someone posts your picture on Instagram without permission?

We recommend that you take a screenshot of the post for reporting purposes.Report the post. You can anonymously report photos that go against Instagram’s Community Guidelines. … Unfollow or block the person who posted it. Unfollow the person who posted it. … Get support. … Reach out to an advocate.

Can you delete other people’s comments on Instagram?

On your own posts, you can delete both your and other people’s comments. On other people’s posts, you can only delete comments that you’ve written. To delete a comment: Tap below the post or tap any comment.

What can you do if someone posted a photo of you on Facebook without your permission?

Send a message to the person who tagged you asking them to take it down. Block the person who tagged you, which removes the tag and prevents them from tagging or contacting you on Facebook. If the post is abusive, report it to us.

How do I delete someone else’s post on Instagram?

How to Remove a Photo Someone Else Posted on InstagramOpen Instagram and click on your profile picture in the right corner to go to your profile.Between your bio and your photostream, you will see four icons, click the third icon from the left. … Tap to select the photo you want to be removed.More items…

Does hiding a comment on Facebook hide it from everyone?

Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. They won’t know that the comment is hidden, so you can avoid potential fallout. Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it.

How do I remove a photo from Facebook that someone else posted?

You can remove unwanted photos that someone posts directly to your profile or business page by selecting the three dot (…) menu icon in the top right corner of the post that contains the photo. Select either Hide from Timeline or Delete to remove it.

What happens when you hide a post from your timeline?

Clicking the “Hide from Timeline” or “Hide from Page” button immediately removes the selected story, photo or update from view. However, using the hide feature doesn’t delete the item completely; the hidden story will still appear in other places on Facebook, including news feeds and in search results.

How do I delete pictures from someone elses phone?

Method 1 : If your phone runs on Android Oreo or above that connect the other phone via OTG and access the file and delete it. Method 2 : Use any remote file access app between both phones like Team viewer, air droid and so on and access the files from your phone to delete.

Can someone post pictures of you without your permission?

Not so, according to attorney Smith. He said anytime you take someone else’s photo from a social media page and repost without permission – even if you are in the picture – you are breaking the law. “They are using the image when they do not have the permission to do so,” Smith said. “That is copyright infringement. ”

How do I delete someone elses post?

Find the post you want to delete and tap the three dots on the upper right of the post. 4. Tap “Delete.” Facebook will confirm that this is really what you want to do.

How do you delete someone’s post on your timeline?

You can remove posts that you and your friends post on your timeline….To remove a post from your timeline:Click your profile picture in the top right of Facebook.Find the post and click in the top right.Select Delete post or Hide from timeline from the dropdown menu.

Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?

No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers.

Can I delete a post I made on someone else’s wall?

You can delete any post that you or anyone else posted directly to you profile page. If you’re on another person’s page, you can only delete a post that you made on their page. You can’t delete posts from other people in which you are tagged, but you can remove them from your page.

What happens when someone posts on your timeline?

If you post directly on their timeline, they control the privacy setting. They have just one setting for all posts that others post on their timeline. If they have it set to Friends, then only their friends will be able to see it. … An alternative is to post on your own timeline and tag them.

Can I edit my comment on someone else’s Instagram post?

You can’t actually edit a comment once it’s been posted. But you can delete it and rewrite/repost the comment. When you click on one of your posts in Instagram, it opens up the photo and all of the comments in a new screen. If you scroll to the bottom of the comments, there’s the little comment button.