How Do You Delete Snapchat Messages On Both Sides?

How do you mass delete messages on Snapchat?

Tap on the cog icon at the top left to get into your settings.

Scroll down to Account Actions and tap Clear Conversations.

This will then show a list of all of your messages with an x next to it.

Tap the x on the messages you want to delete and click Clear when you get a warning..

How do you delete Snapchat messages without the other person knowing?

Here’s what you do:Open Snapchat.Swipe right across the screen to visit the Friends page.Choose the Chat column. You’ll see a list of all of the ongoing chats you have.Send a new message or select a message you already sent.To delete the message, tap the message and hold it.Select “Delete.”

How long do saved Snapchat messages last?

24 hoursYou can either save messages in individual Chats indefinitely, or you can keep them for up to 24 hours. The ability to save Chats for up to one day was released in August 2018, while the option to keep them indefinitely has been around since 2015.

How do you delete messages on Snapchat and the other person is saved 2019?

Long press on the message or media (sticker, audio or video, etc.) and tap “Delete.” The message will be gone, and friends in the individual or group conversation will be alerted that a message was deleted.

Does clearing a conversation on Snapchat clear with the other person?

Clearing a Snapchat conversation on your phone will not erase it from other users’ accounts – so be aware of that before you go and erase your copy of the conversation from your screen.

Does blocking someone on Snapchat delete the messages they saved from you?

Does blocking someone on Snapchat delete saved messages? Your chat history with them will disappear on your phone, but it’ll still show up on your former-friend’s. So they’ll still be able to see any saved messages between you. You, however, won’t have access to those messages.

Can you unsave messages on Snapchat that the other person saved?

You can’t do that. If your friend/ the other person has saved the message, you can’t unsave it from your side. You can ask your friend to unsave the message, and if the message is not saved by both people, it will disappear forever.

Why do saved messages disappear on Snapchat?

Snapchat servers are designed to automatically delete messages sent in one-on-one Chat after both Snapchatters have opened and left the Chat. … Snapchat servers are designed to automatically delete all unopened Chats after 30 days. Snapchatters can always save a Chat by pressing-and-holding on it!

How do you delete Snapchat messages on 2020?

First of all, open the Snapchat app and go to your account’s Settings section. Start scrolling down to the bottom of the menu. You will see a section under “Account Actions” that says “Clear Conversations.” Tap on that section and hit the “X” near the Conversations you want to be deleted.